An existing share to Everyone may block sharing an item to others if the user lacks SHARE_TO_EVERONE permissions
If I am a normal user without "share to Everyone" permissions, it is possible that some of my Items have previously been shared to Everyone by a superuser. If I later try to share these Items to another user or project, I am forced to remove the "Everyone" share because I don't have permission to "re-share to Everyone" which I guess is what is happening under the hood.
This may be a "core" issue. I haven't gone into the source code this time.
many thanks, Bob.
Change History (5)
comment:3 by , 16 years ago
|BASE 2.x+ → BASE 2.6
|new → assigned
comment:4 by , 16 years ago
|Possible share to Everyone bug → An existing share to Everyone may block sharing an item to others if the user lacks SHARE_TO_EVERONE permissions