Opened 16 years ago

Closed 16 years ago

#156 closed defect (fixed)

Creating a new file with the same name as a previously deleted file does not change deleted status

Reported by: Jari Häkkinen Owned by: Martin Svensson
Priority: major Milestone: BASE 2.0 RC2
Component: web Version: trunk
Keywords: Cc:

Description

The summary says it all. I suggest that the deleted flag should be removed when a new file is created. And even bolder, I should not need to tick overwrite file if the file to be created is marked as deleted - just go ahead and create a new file.

Change History (2)

comment:1 Changed 16 years ago by Nicklas Nordborg

I have fixed to core to set the "removed" status to false if a file upload is completed. This fixes the first part of this ticket. The second part must be fixed in the web client where the check for an existing/non-existing file is made.

comment:2 Changed 16 years ago by Martin Svensson

Resolution: fixed
Status: newclosed

(In [2191]) Fixes #156 second part. Now it's possible to overwrite file if the file to be created is marked as deleted.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.